Susan B.W. Johnson 
Executive Director

Barbara Shaw, Chair 
Retired from State Government

John Zeigler, 1st Vice Chair
DePaul University, Egan Office of Urban Education and Community Partnerships

Thomas VandenBerk, 2nd Vice Chair
CEO Emeritus, UCAN
Founder, GPAC

Kenneth M. Thomas, Secretary/Treasurer 
Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP

Sarah Bradley
Retired, Former COO, Ounce of Prevention

 Ronald Chennault
Associate Dean, Associate Professor, College of Education, DePaul University

Loni Corner  

Mark Laboe 
DePaul University

Sarah Rothman Robins 
Rothman Real Estate




Susan Johnson
Executive Director and Program Manager

Rhonda Averhart
Deputy Program Manager

Frank Luera
Crisis Response Manager

JaShawn Hill
Youth Program Manager

Noemi Martinez
Survivor Community Manager

Siu Moy
Criminal Justice Advocate

Andrew Holmes
Crisis Responder

Michael Simmons
Crisis Responder

Dawn Valenti
Crisis Responder

Abigail Billups
Family Support Specialist

Tanue David
Family Support Specialist

Charlene Davis
Family Support Specialist

Nayda De La Rosa
Family Support Specialist

Nancy Hughes
Family Support Specialist

Wanda Rodriguez
Family Support Specialist



Crisis Helpline: 855-866-6679


It’s free and available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. You can also get help by calling our office at (312) 488.9222.