• Susan B.W. Johnson

    Executive Director
  • Barbara Shaw

    Retired from State Government
  • Kenneth M. Thomas

    Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP
  • Thomas VandenBerk

    2nd Vice Chair
    CEO Emeritus, UCAN / Founder, GPAC
  • Sarah Bradley

    Board Member
    Retired, Former COO, Ounce of Prevention
  • Ronald Chennault

    Board Member
    Associate Dean, Associate Professor, College of Education, DePaul University
  • Mark Laboe

    Board Member
    DePaul University
  • Maria Pike

    Board Member
    Survivor Fellow, Everytown for Gun Sense
  • Matt Primozic

    JP Morgan Chase Bank
  • Eugene Roy

    Board Member
    CPD Chief of Detectives (Retired)
  • Gabriela Andrade

    Intake Specialist and Program Assistant
  • Rhonda Averhart

    Deputy Program Manager
  • Abigail Billups

    Crisis Responder
  • Tanue David

    Family Support Specialist
  • Charlene Davis

    Family Support Specialist
  • JaShawn Hill

    Youth Program Manager
  • Andrew Holmes

    Crisis Responder
  • Nancy Hughes

    Criminal Justice Advocate
  • Danneita Johnson

    Youth Support Specialist
  • Lavangela Johnson

    Family Support Specialist
  • Susan Johnson

    Executive Director & Program Manager
  • Frank Luera

    Crisis Response Manager
  • Noemi Martinez

    Community of Survivors Manager
  • Wanda Rodriguez

    Family Support Specialist
  • Nayda De La Rosa

    Family Support Specialist
  • Michael Simmons

    Crisis Responder



Crisis Helpline: 855-866-6679


It’s free and available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. You can also get help by calling our office at (312) 488.9222.